Hollie Byrnes

Hi there, my name is Hollie Byrnes and I’m 25 years old. I live in York, I have Arthrogryphosis and as a result of this I have 24/7 care.

I have 4 pets that are my world! My retired assistance dog Hilton is a ginger lab, my cat is called Martin, I have a ginger guinea pig called Oliver and a Russian dwarf hamster called Blossom.

I have been volunteering for Tourism For All for a while and I have to say I’m really enjoying it. I have been helping out with research and creating template documents. I have just started helping out with survey analysis which is very interesting. These are all good skills to add to my CV

Photo Joelle Prins 002

Joelle Prins

Hello. My name is Joëlle Prins and I am 23 years old. I am from The Netherlands and moved to Leeds in 2019. I like to challenge myself by moving abroad and exploring new cultures, languages and people. I have a background in Hotel Management and Responsible Tourism Management, and am especially interested in the interpretation of tourism sites, in order to make tourism truly accessible for all. I started volunteering for Tourism for All in September 2020 and get a lot of positive energy out of it! I assist with the online training platform, terminologies and with qualitative and quantitative research.

Viki Carpenter

Viki Carpenter

Viki Carpenter, director of Gloss Media, supports Tourism for All with social media and PR. Gloss Media, based in Cornwall, is a specialist PR, social media and reputation management agency. Viki is also director of Access Cornwall, a Community Interest Company which helps people with learning differences and disabilities to find accessible places to stay and visit and to plan their trips to Cornwall. "As a company we have members of staff who are disabled as well as family members and we are passionate about supporting the work which Tourism for All does in making travel accessible for all. It's interesting and exciting work and we are really happy to be involved."


Poppy Howell

Hello all, my name is Poppy Howell I am 25 years old. I am currently studying a Hospitality, Tourism and Experience Management degree in Helsinki Finland. When I am not Finland home is in Harrogate, England, where I have experience in Hotels, Customer Service, administration and retail. I first become aware of Tourism For All while doing research for my thesis. I was excited to learn more about TFA’s work and mission to make tourism accessible for all. As someone who has a disability and loves to travel and explore the world, this is something I am passionate about. My journey with TFA is just beginning but I am looking forward to learning, using and developing my skills and making a difference

Our partners who help to make it all possible

New Premier Inn
Visit England Logo Copy
Visit Scotland Logo
Visit Wales Logo
Omniserv Logo Glow Copy
Caravan And Motorhome Club Logo
Closomat Logo 2017
Skybreak Your Service Centre Logo 2017 171123 130225
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Logo
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Logo